moondata.blogg.se

Quicken 2015 for mac import from ibank
Quicken 2015 for mac import from ibank












quicken 2015 for mac import from ibank

I schedule the payment on June 3 to be presented to the payee on June 8. I need to send a payment of $1,500 to someone with a due date of June 9.

quicken 2015 for mac import from ibank

My concern is best illustrated with a relatively simple example: Suppose I have $1,000 in my checking account on June 1. Generally, whether Wells Fargo makes an electronic payment or sends a paper check so it arrives within a day or so prior to the date I specify, and I always specify a date a couple of days before the actual due date, just to be sure. Quicken tells me I must schedule payments to be made from my checking account at least 5 days before the payment is due. I interact with Wells Fargo directly from Quicken.

QUICKEN 2015 FOR MAC IMPORT FROM IBANK SOFTWARE

I know no software can "guarantee" what I was talking about, but Quicken working in conjunction with Wells Fargo comes pretty close, or at least close enough to satisfy me for quite a few years. Related to your first post - were you able to get a refund for your purchase? Not sure how that relates to bill pay features in their software and seems expensive for something most banks offer directly for no charge, although I guess it would save time if you didn't have software such as iBank and had multiple checking accounts. I also just discovered that Quicken has an Online bill pay service for $9.95 a month. Contact your bank to learn more about how it handles online bill payments." Some banks wait until the payment’s due date before withdrawing funds, some process the payment on the same date you submit it, and some choose a date in between.

quicken 2015 for mac import from ibank

"Each bank handles online payments differently. Enter the payment amount and any notes you want to be submitted with the payment, then click “Continue” to proceed. Enter a category for the transaction or click the “Add Split” button to split the transaction and assign multiple categories. As long as you enter a date that is no earlier than the default, iBank will ensure that the payment is received on or before the date you enter. By default, iBank shows the earliest date for which your bank can guarantee delivery.














Quicken 2015 for mac import from ibank